Leadership Team / Vestry

The vestry is the elected leadership of the church. Lay people (individuals who are not ordained clergy) are elected for three year assignments. 

At our parish business meeting in January 2020, Fran Gordon, Arlene Josef, Neil Manning and Jo Anne Robbins were elected to serve on the St. George vestry. They replace individuals whose three year term has ended or had to step out of their vestry role. Jean Lauria Stevens replaced Fran Gordan as Senior Warden and Abby Bee was elected to be our Junior Warden.

The St. George Vestry Circle provides a quick look at who is on the vestry, the various roles of the vestry members, and the church's executive committee.

The Vestry Brochure provides more information about the responsibilities of each vestry role and how to contact that member of the vestry.

All  members of the Executive Committee, Vestry and all other Elected and/or Appointed Leaders have signed and committed to the St George's Covenant for Leadership.


Contents © 2021 St. George's Episcopal Church Clifton Park • Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.netPrivacy Policy